Garth Brooks, Ben Farrell, Lon Varnell Enterprises, and Bob Doyle, ASCAP enjoy the moment being inducted into the IEBA Hall of Fame during awards ceremonies Oct. 11 in Nashville. (VT Photo)

REPORTING FROM NASHVILLE — The International Entertainment Buyers Association wrapped Tuesday, Oct. 11, with the awards ceremony, a highlight of which was an appearance by Garth Brooks, 2016 Hall of Fame inductee. He was joined by longtime promoter Ben Farrell, who promotes Brooks’ dates among others, and Bob Doyle, director of membership relations at ASCAP, as IEBA Hall of Fame inductees. The late Joe Harris, booking agent, was inducted posthumously.

While those inductees were known, the 2016 Industry Award nominees learned in Nashville who had won. That list includes:

Arena of the Year: BOK Center, Tulsa, Okla.

Casey Sparks, Jeff Nickler and Joe Giordano of BOK Center, Tulsa. (VT Photo)


Fair: Minnesota State Fair, St. Paul

Amphitheater: Ascend Amphitheater, Nashville

Casino: MGM Grand, Las Vegas

Mark Prows, MGM Resorts/T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas.

Club: Billy Bob’s Texas, Ft. Worth

Theater: Ryman Auditorium, Nashville

Festival: Coachella, Indio, Calif.

Venue Executive: David Kells, Bridgestone Arena, Nashville

David Kells


Talent Agent: Jay Williams, WME

Promoter: Darin Lashinsky, NS2

Club Buyer: Roger LeBlanc, Madison Entertainment

Casino Buyer: Kell Houston, Houston Productions

Kell Houston


Corporate Buyer: Mark Letson, East Coast Entertainment

International Buyer: Michael Chugg, Chugg Entertainment (Australia)

Fair Buyer: Todd Boltin, Variety Attractions

Todd Boltin


Festival Buyer: Bob Babisch, Summerfest

Bob Babisch

Young Professional: Morgan Kenney, WME