Date: November 26, 2003

The BCS was created in 1997 by the six powerful member conferences the Atlantic Coast, Big East, Big 12, Big Ten, Pacific-10, Southeastern Conference and independent member The University of Notre Dame. The system guarantees that the champions of those six conferences will play in one of the most lucrative postseason bowl games, which include the Rose Bowl, the Nokia Sugar Bowl, Fed Ex Orange Bowl and Tostitos Fiesta Bowl. The system leaves room for only two a...


This content requires a VenuesNow subscription.

If you have a subscription please login below: