Ebony Hattix, Jacque Holowaty, Tyler Hubbard, Said Sattout, David Simpson and Steve Weydig  are the 2020 winners of the Ticketing Star Awards, honoring excellence in the ticketing industry. Whether by connecting though tech or old-fashioned face-to-face customer service, generating revenue or finding new efficiencies, our six-pack of Stars earn the respect of co-workers and customers every day, often making magic happen from behind the scenes.

After being nominated by peers, they were selected by a vote of VenuesNow subscribers and editorial staff and members of the International Ticketing Association. They’ll be saluted at the annual INTIX Conference and Exhibition in New York City during a luncheon Jan. 21, but until then, learn what they did to earn their Star-dom in the pages below. 


Ebony Hattix: Out front on change
Jacque Holowaty: Born to innovate
Tyler Hubbard: Winning in many forms
Said Sattout: Where he’s meant to be
David Simpson: The grand opener
Steve Weydig: Face of Safetix