The VenuesNow Hall of Honor celebrates industry professionals who have reached the highest level across all sectors of the business during their long and distinguished careers. A small number of honorees whose professional lives exemplify excellence, integrity, ingenuity and a passion for the business are selected by VenuesNow editorial staff and inducted each year.

This year’s class is made up of legends in their respective fields.

Peggy Daidakis was the first woman to run a major American convention center, and her tenure lasted through nine Baltimore mayors.

Dot Lischick, after 26 years at Broadmoor World Arena in Colorado Springs, this year celebrated her retirement, which came after COVID as she was dedicated
to getting the venue through the difficult period before moving on to her next chapter.

Ken Young over the past 50 years has owned three concessions firms and continues as an owner of multiple minor league baseball teams.

As the year winds down to a close, VenuesNow recognizes previous Hall Of Honor recipients as well, with a look to the future with confidence and excellence that we’ll have no shortage of candidates for this esteemed award. VenuesNow also notes the passing of Rick Nafe, part of the 2019 Hall of Honor class.


Kenneth Feld, Feld Entertainment
Jane Kleinberger, Paciolan
Rick Nafe, Tropicana Field

Rick Abramson, Delaware North Sportservice
Jimmy Earl, Frank Erwin Center
Carol Wallace,San Diego Convention Center

Jim Koplik, Live Nation
Joe Spear, Populous
Brenda Tinnen, T-Mobile Center